How do I delete a (sub)project? / Why can't I delete a (sub)project?

We advise you to always de-activate projects instead of deleting them. This effectively is the same as deleting, except you can always bring it back should you happen to need it again.

Should you want to go ahead and delete a project, there are a number of reasons a project or sub-project cannot be deleted:

- There are to-do's or sub-projects created underneath it
- There are invoices associated with it
- Invoice planning has been created for it
- Hours are logged to it
- Expenses are logged to it
- Special rates have been applied to it

If any of these is true, you'll first have to remove those before you'll be able to permanently remove the project/sub-project.

Feedback and Knowledge Base