4. Setting up Yanomo privileges & access rights

When you're configuring Yanomo, you can set up access rights for individual users according to your organization's needs.

You can do the initial setup via the "Profile & Settings" tab of users you have defined. Simply click on the user's name, access the tab, and adjust the privileges in the forms below. 

Yanomo features five levels of roles & permissions:

Administrator
(defined on user settings page)
Administers the Yanomo account at the organization or BU level. Can generate and view all reporting. Can create, send, delete en change invoices. Can create, change and delete users, time, customers, projects and to-do's. You can have as many admins per account as you like.
When an Admin is also Yanomo Admin, he or she can change payment options and company-wide account settings. 
Within the Firm plan, you can also define a Super Admin. This role duplicates the role of an Admin across all available BU's.

Business Unit Manager (defined on Business Unit page)
Only available when your organization is using the Firm plan. 
BU Managers can generate and view all reporting for any BU's assigned to them. 

Account Manager (defined on Client page)
Only available when your organization is using the Firm plan. 
Client Managers can generate and view all reporting for any client assigned to them. Can create, change and delete client contacts, time, business units, projects and to-do's for those clients.

Project Manager (defined on Project page)
Can generate and view all reporting for any project assigned to them. 
 Can assign and remove project members as well as add/edit time, subprojects and to-do's for those projects.

Team Member (defined on user settings page) Can log time, create tasks and see their own time reports, including progress reports concerning the (sub)projects he or she has been assigned to. Note: you can choose to assign all projects to everybody as a general setting.

Furthermore, an admin can grant individual users these specific rights:
  • Access to financials
  • Access to non-assigned projects
  • Access to other users' logged time
  • Access to reporting at a company-wide level.

Feedback and Knowledge Base