How can I get rid of the finished projects in my project overview?
You can either show "active", "finished" or "active & finished" projects in your project overview, with the latter being the default setting when you start using Yanomo.
After using Yanomo for a while, this overview fills up with finished projects, and many users change the setting to display "active" projects only.
These settings are accessed via the right hand column of the Project Overview page. Use the dropdown to select the projects you want to see.
(To no longer display finished tasks, the procedure is exactly the same.)